Deleting a Course

Teachers are able to delete a course at any time. Once a course is deleted, the course will be completely removed from your account and cannot be retrieved.

Make Time to Assist Your Students

Use some class time to help your students get comfortable registering, joining your course and navigating the platform. Show them the various activity types. Outline if you will be assigning activities or tests and what they will be expected to do. Show them where they can go for help. By devoting class time to this initial training process, you are also showing your students how important you feel the platform is to their class work and success. We also encourage you to take advantage of the student Getting Started materials.

  • Print
  • Mail
  • Share

Was This Helpful? 

Note: Deleting a course will delete all of the course assignments, the student roster, and any grade report data contained in the course.

To delete a course:

  1. Click on the Settings tab.
  2. Under Course Management, click on the Manage link.
  3. Click on the Course Settings tab.
  4. Click on Delete this course.
  5. Click OK to confirm you wish to delete the course.
    Note: Deleting a course deletes all students’ data and activity as well.

Related Articles

Copyright 2021 Pearson Education Limited   |   Terms and Conditions   |   Credits   |    Cookie Policy   |   Google Translation    |    Privacy Notice